Have you recently stayed in the cottage or barn at Brook House Farm? We'd love to hear what you felt about your stay. If you have any hints and tips for other visitors for things to do when staying in the area, please feel free to include them.

To read reviews posted by others, please click on either The Barn or The Cottage below.

Reviews

Add A Review
Sandi Draper
20-06-2014
My friends and family hired both the barn and the cottage for a long weekend, everyone had amazing time. The children loved playing as 'free range kids' and taking part in the stable days. The mums loved the riding and the dads enjoyed BBQ's and a beer ( or 2). The accommodation is amazing with every need catered for. Planning next break already. Thanks for a great time.
Hen Weekend
03-02-2014
We booked the barn for 16ppl for a Hen Weekend and weren't disappointed. The barn accomodation was fabulous, finished to a high standard and well equipped, perfect for a relaxing weekend. We wanted to arrange for therapists to come to the barn to do treatments while we were there and Roger couldn't have been more accomodating in contacting local therapists on our behalf to facilitate these arrangements.
We also appreciated the flexibility in our arrival and departure times.
A fantastic time was had by all and we'd certainly recommend it to others.
Many thanks.
Judith and Nick Laurie
25-12-2011
We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our family Christmas in Scamblesby, and thank you very much for helping to make our stay so successful. We greatly appreciated your immediate help when we had questions and every one enjoyed the excellent facilities of the barn. We are definitely considering a future possibility of Christmas in your barn when we are all together again.
Denchfield and Boden Families
09-10-2011
We had a fantastic time. The barn is great- so much space for our children. The horse riding was wonderful. Thank you so much.
Barry and Judy Reed New Zealand
08-10-2011
Once again, a lovely place to enjoy. Too early for the Christmas Turkey tho!
Sacred Heart Rambling Club Nottingham
25-09-2011
Excellent facilities,good walking, good field mushrooms. We will meet again. Thanks.
Sally Bentons 50th, Moorby now Norwich.
19-09-2011
Best 50th Birthday ever. We had over 60 people for the Saturday night party, NOT so peaceful but great company. Pig Roast was very tasty.
Ashdown Forest Morris Men
27-06-2011
Lincolnshire Tour. A brilliant stay, excellent weekend, couldnt be better.
Tracey Chapman, Nottingham
28-03-2011
I had a really nice time, the accommodation is amazing, VERY CLEAN, warm and comfortable. Our group really enjoyed the weekend
Clubley party
19-02-2011
Absolutely fabulous stay here. Very accommodating, spacious. We will be visiting here again.
The Kennedys, Rossendale, Lancashire
18-02-2011
Our 3rd stay here, this time for an 80th birthday, and as before absolutely fantastic.
Rogers and Walkers, Nottingham.
31-12-2010
NEW YEAR 2010/11 Fabulous, comfortable, would love to return. So much more than we expected, the best group accommodation we have been in. Fabulous.
J David, Powys, Wales
22-10-2010
This is the ideal base to go walkabout in the Wolds. Warm and very comfortable, just like home, only better !!!.
Eileen and John Pilling
12-10-2010
Thank you for the welcome arrival. A perfect place to stay warm and very cosy.
Valdis family, Latvia
11-10-2010
Thank you for the beautiful time we spent in this warm, comfortable and cosy place. We will tell our friends in Latvia about your brilliant accommodation.
The gang from N Wales
26-08-2007
Thank you so much. Our rooms were fantastic. The whole p[lace is a credit to you both. Spotless We will be back.
The Winfield family
31-07-2007
We have had a great week. The cleanest most spacious and well equipped self catering accommodation we have stayed in. Lovely area,nice welcoms and horse riding is fantastic
Julie, Sally, Anna, Jenna & the Girls, Linkage Community Trust
24-07-2007
Idyllic setting, calm & relaxing. Very bright & spacious accommodation. Loved it!! ..... Nothing more to be said!
VSO Nepal Reunion Group
11-07-2007
Lovely barn, lovely place, lovely people and lovely horses! We really did enjoy ourselves - thanks !!!
Marianna & Pete, Fife
07-07-2007
We arrived on a dark stormy night & were welcomed and warmed ~ the hospitality great and the setting & Barn Renovation superb. The Best Hostel in The World I am sure. Thank you!
Wilkinson Family, Norwich
20-06-2007
Thank you for another wonderful stay! We will come back again & tell all our friends! .... We'll recommend you to 'Lonely Planet' guide so you'll get lots of business - Good Luck
Stephenson Family, Queensland, Australia
15-06-2007
So beautiful, welcoming, warm and comfortable. Thank you for everything, I couldn't have hoped for a lovelier welcome to England.
Dave & Sandie, Camberley
31-05-2007
Perfect! Will recommend to other track-dayers!
Hayley & Sally, London & Cambridge
21-05-2007
Fantastic. Very warm! Lovely walking area despite the rain. Would like to come back.
Wilkinson Family, Norwich
14-05-2007
Wonderful accommodation. Will come again (probably next week in fact!). It's so lovely here in the Wolds. Baby Harrison liked it too!
Poole Family, Bedfordshire
11-05-2007
Fantastic rooms and view of the horses; comfortable beds; clean and very tidy. We enjoyed the stay very much. Thank you.
Gazzard Family, Swindon
11-04-2007
The best self-catering facility we have ever stayed in. The family who own it are extremely helpful. Thank you for a good BH weekend.
SHOT Hiking Club
11-03-2007
An extremely comfortable and well appointed bunkbarn, best we have stayed in to date. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
Mrs S. Kennedy & Friends
31-01-2007
What a find! This is no run-of-the-mill hostel .... this is 4 star accommodation. The barn was a complete surprise - tastefully converted with a lot of attention to detail and very comfortably furnished. The women were particularly delighted with the kitchen which was very well-equipped with new appliances (including dishwasher) and all the pans, dishes, crockery, cutlery etc you could wish for.

The bedrooms were very airy and the beds comfortable - not your usual hostel bunks! The en-suite bathrooms were a plus and added to the 'luxury' feel of the barn.

Mr and Mrs Strawson were very friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome - we booked again before we left - this place is going to be very popular!
Paul and Chel Pickering, Mansfield
30-11--0001
What a fantastic place to stay, we loved it, and just a stones throw from Cadwell Park, Perfect !!!
Sonia Buchanan, Scott Glenister and friends, Liverpool
31-12-2011
This has to be the best Cottage / Barn we have ever stayed in. Friendly owners and excellent facilities. We will definitely be returning as we had a fantastic NEW YEARS stay.
Dennis and Lynn Brooks, Alice, Isabella and Alice Grace.
31-10-2011
The cottage holiday was " Just Perfect "
Campbell and Buckingham, London and W midlands
10-09-2011
Great cottage with all we needed. Peaceful and Quiet in a lovely area. Many Thanks.
The Dean Family, Tamworth Staffs
03-09-2011
Beautiful Cottage!" Already want to book for next year, also going to recommend to friends. The beach at Gibralter Point is stunning, the Battle of Britain Flight is well worth a visit. Enjoyed being woken up by horses and hearing the Owls at night. Looking forward to coming back soon. Thank You.
The Weston Family, Chippenham, Wiltshire
27-08-2011
Thank you for a wonderful stay.Lovely cottage,clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The girls loved being around the horses and riding them.
The Richardson Family and Jake the dog. Newcastle on Tyne.
19-08-2011
Lovely clean and comfortable. Best cottage we have stopped in. we love it here. Thank you
Mazzola Family
10-08-2011
Second time around, better than the first.
Morag and Trevor Cullimore, Ashburton, New Zealand
14-07-2011
Wonderful stay, couldn't be better. Will recommend to all our friends.
The Elsons, Fleet Hampshire
28-02-2011
Cottage stay, Checking out for a future wedding accomm. Its a clear winner. Great welcome, great location, Fair priced great accommodation, fabulous comfortable beds, sweet dreams for all.
Emma and Kim Friedman, Jess and Luca. Perth, Australia
22-12-2010
Thank you soooooooo much for the great time we had in the cottage, great horse riding centre for the kids. Roger and Julie are great hosts.
Crabtree Family, Pudsey
11-07-2007
Excellent accommodation with very high standard of equipment and care. Highly recommended.
Valerie and Peter Saunders, London
30-11--0001
A lovely cottage of the highest standard. Roger and Julie very welcoming. It was a real pleasure and we enjoyed exploring Lincolnshire.
Liz and David Cann, Gayton Norfolk
30-11--0001
What a cosy, welcoming haven after travelling through ice and snow. Many thanks for a great holiday. Horse riding much enjoyed by the kids, and the peaceful environment, well equipped barn and cottage by parents and extended family. We will be back.